Mortal Kombat 11's Johnny Cage Gives You The Kick Ahead Of The Rain

Who I am
Marie-Ange Demory
@marie-angedemory
Author and references

grow old with you

Last week, NetherRealm Studios released the first gameplay trailer for Rain, one of the next kombatants heading to its hit fighter Mortal Kombat 11. Now that we've seen the wet in action, your boy Johnny Cage is here to bring you up to date on the tradition of the Prince of Edenia.


In a new "Meet Rain" trailer, Cage gives us a peek into Rain's backstory, telling the story of an orphan child turned master strategist in the ranks of Edenia's military. Once made aware of his true lineage ā€“ a lineage that makes him a demigod, no less ā€“ Rain set off on his own, struggling to claim the inheritance that is rightfully his. Yeah, that's all well and good, dripping, but damn Sindel will always be Edenia's true overlord, so go to sea.


Along those same lines, NetherRealm Studios will hold its first Kombat Kast live stream sometime this afternoon, showing Rain in all of his soggy glory. You can follow the action on the official NetherRealm Twitch channel, with the stream scheduled to begin around 13:00 p.m. PT / 16:00 p.m. ET / 21:00 p.m. BST.

Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate will launch on PC as well as current and next-gen consoles on November 17. Players who already own Mortal Kombat 11 on PS4 or Xbox One will be able to upgrade to the PS5 or Xbox Series X platforms for free.



add a comment of Mortal Kombat 11's Johnny Cage Gives You The Kick Ahead Of The Rain
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.